Outstanding Leader of the Year Award

  • Ben Smith with his award

    Mr. Ben Smith, LIU Supervisor of Educational Technology, received the PAECT Outstanding Leader of the Year Award at this week’s PETE&C Conference. Each year, PAECT identifies a PA educational leader and PAECT member who is achieving excellence as an educator and technology innovator. 

    As an ISTE affiliate, PAECT then nominates this individual from PA to be recognized for the ISTE Outstanding Leader Award. The ISTE award then recognizes and honors one educational leader, internationally, who has demonstrated outstanding achievement and leadership in implementing technology to innovate in education.

    Comments (-1)

Educational Technology Services

  • Collage of technology items like a mouse, cable, and software logos


    The Educational Technology Services Team at the Lincoln Intermediate Unit 12 offers expertise in disciplines including administrative, network administration, system integration, application and desktop support. Educational Technology Services is here to provide leadership, innovation and expertise to educational entities in Adams, Franklin and York Counties.


  •  Jared  Mader
    Jared Mader, Director of Educational Technology
    jpmader@iu12.org
      (717) 624-6511

    Jennifer Bermejo, Division Secretary
    jbbermejo@iu12.org  (717) 624-6448

     

     Division Leadership

    Shawn Beard, Assistant Director of Educational Technology
    stbeard@iu12.org  (717) 624-6427

    Ben Smith, Supervisor of Educational Technology
    bsmith@iu12.org  (717) 624-6541

    Alan Moose, Supervisor of Online Learning
    admoose@iu12.org  (717) 718-5906

Contact Us

Task Support Contact Email Phone
Access PA Susan Smith slsmith@iu12.org (717) 624-6429
Act 48 Support Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
Active Directory & Account Managment (IU Email) Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
Asset Inventory Managment Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
Assistive Technology Valerie Lill valill@iu12.org (717) 624-6608
AV Support and Training Helpdesk helpticket@iu12.org (717) 624-6428
Cellular/Broadband Services Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
Defined STEM Support Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Discovery Education Support Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Erate Hans Kirchner hgkirchner@iu12.org (717) 624-6406
ETAC (Educational Technology Services Advisory Council) Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
GAFE (Google Apps for Education) Accounts Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
Help Desk Support Erick Malmstrom elmalmstrom@iu12.org 7176246605
Help Desk Support Shane Louthian smlouthian@iu12.org (717) 624-6605
Hoonuit Susan Smith slsmith@iu12.org (717) 624-6429
Infinite Visions Support Helpdesk helpticket@iu12.org (717) 624-6428
Instructional Materials Services (IMS) Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
iOS & MacOS Support Helpdesk helpticket@iu12.org (717) 624-6428
Learn 360 Support Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Lincoln Cyber Cafe Dawn Bodien dbodien@iu12.org (717) 718-5852
Lincoln EDGE Dawn Bodien dbodien@iu12.org (717) 718-5852
Lincoln Learning Network (LLN) Hans Kirchner hgkirchner@iu12.org (717) 624-6406
LIU Conference Room Support Helpdesk helpticket@iu12.org (717) 624-6428
LIU issued iPhone management Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
LIU Technology Vendor Partnerships Hans Kirchner hgkirchner@iu12.org (717) 624-6406
LIU Website Support Susan Smith slsmith@iu12.org (717) 624-6429
Nearpod Susan Smith slsmith@iu12.org (717) 624-6429
Network & Systems Administration Brant Kenny bakenny@iu12.org (717) 624-6514
Network & Systems Administration Hunter Wyrick hcwyrick@iu12.org (717) 624-6473
Network & Systems Administration Danielle Cramer dkcramer@iu12.org (717) 624-6428
OneCallNow Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
Professional Learning Opportunities Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Social Media Support (Twitter; Facebook) Susan Smith slsmith@iu12.org (717) 624-6429
SSKW Technology Pool Counsel Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717)624-6448
STEM Advisory Council Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Student Technology Competitions Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Technology Purchasing Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448
TIEnet (Technology Integration Educator Network) Patricia Barker plbarker@iu12.org (717) 624-6445
Zoom Jennifer Bermejo jbbermejo@iu12.org (717) 624-6448