LIU Board Members

LIU Board Members

  • The Lincoln Intermediate Unit is governed by a 13-member Board of Directors comprised of elected representatives from the 25 component school districts in Adams, Franklin, and York counties. Each LIU Board Member serves a three-year term of office. There is no limitation on the number of terms a director may serve. The LIU Board of Directors is authorized by the PA Public School Code to perform, among others, the following functions:

    • Appoint Executive and Assistant Executive Directors and determine their salaries
    • Approve professional staff appointments recommended by the Executive Director
    • Adopt and advertise the LIU budget
    • Adopt program of services
    • Contract for specialized services
    • Lease land and buildings, purchase or lease equipment and motor vehicles and own office space and warehouse facilities
    • Consolidate and award bids for bulk purchases

    LIU Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of every month at the Lincoln Intermediate Unit Office, 65 Billerbeck Street in New Oxford, PA 17350 beginning at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise advertised). The public is invited to attend all LIU Board Meetings.


  • Michael G. Miller
    Board President
    School District of the City of York

    Dolores Nester
    Littlestown Area School District
    Bermudian Springs School District
    Conewago Valley School District

    Michael T. Wagner
    Central York School District
    Eastern York School District

    Tim A. Stanton
    Board Secretary
    Lincoln Intermediate Unit
    Director of Finance

    Scott Roland
    Hanover Public School District
    Southern York County School District
    South Western School District

    Dr. Mark C. Schur
    Chambersburg Area School District

    Cory Nade
    Northeastern School District

    Carlos Wampler
    Gettysburg Area School District
    Fairfield Area School District
    Upper Adams School District


  • Paul Politis
    Board Treasurer
    Greencastle-Antrim School District 
    Fannett-Metal School District

    Brian Hoffman
    South Eastern School District
    Red Lion Area School District

    Sue Heistand
    Board Vice-President
    Dallastown Area School District
    York Suburban School District

    Patrick McDonald
    Waynesboro Area School District

    Dustin Martin
    Tuscarora School District

    Suzanne Smith
    Spring Grove Area School District
    West York Area School District

    William Zee, Esq.
    Board Solicitor
    Barley-Snyder Attorneys at Law

    Jill H. Trostle 
    Recording Secretary