LIU Board Members

  • The Lincoln Intermediate Unit is governed by a 13-member Board of Directors comprised of elected representatives from the 25 component school districts in Adams, Franklin, and York counties. Each LIU Board Member serves a three-year term of office. There is no limitation on the number of terms a director may serve. The LIU Board of Directors is authorized by the PA Public School Code to perform, among others, the following functions:

    • Appoint Executive and Assistant Executive Directors and determine their salaries
    • Approve professional staff appointments recommended by the Executive Director
    • Adopt and advertise the LIU budget
    • Adopt program of services
    • Contract for specialized services
    • Lease land and buildings, purchase or lease equipment and motor vehicles and own office space and warehouse facilities
    • Consolidate and award bids for bulk purchases

    LIU Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of every month at the Lincoln Intermediate Unit Office, 65 Billerbeck Street in New Oxford, PA 17350 beginning at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise advertised). The public is invited to attend all LIU Board Meetings.

     

Current Board Members

  • Todd Gettys
    Board President  
    West York Area School District
    Spring Grove Area School District
    tagettys@iu12.org  

    Sally Kacar
    Board Vice-President
    Hanover Public School District
    South Western School District
    Southern York County School District
    skacar@iu12.org   

    Brent Kessler
    Board Secretary
    Lincoln Intermediate Unit

    Director of Finance
    bakessler@iu12.org 

    Cassandra Liggins
    Board Treasurer
    School District of the City of York
    cliggins@iu12.org

    Jennifer Goldhahn
    Bermudian Springs School District 
    Littlestown Area School District
    Conewago Valley School District
    jgoldhahn@iu12.org

    Janon Gray
    Greencastle-Antrim School District
    Fannett-Metal School District
    jgray@iu12.org   

    Marc Greenly
    Red Lion Area School District 
    South Eastern School District
    mgreenly@iu12.org

    Brandon Boyer
    Tuscarora School District
    bboyer@iu12.org

    Cindy Rohrbaugh
    Eastern York School District 
    Central York School District
    crohrbaugh@iu12.org 

    Stephanie Harbaugh
    Chambersburg Area School District
    smharbaugh@iu12.org

    Mark Smith
    Waynesboro Area School District
    msmith1@iu12.org   

    Sara Keefer
    Northeastern School District
    Dover Area School District

    Scott Wingard
    Dallastown Area School District
    York Suburban School District
    swingard@iu12.org

    Theodore Sayres, Jr.
    Fairfield Area School District
    Gettysburg Area School District
    Upper Adams School District
    tsayres@iu12.org

    William Zee, Esq.
    Board Solicitor
    Appel, Yost & Zee, Attorneys at Law

    Amy Crouse
    Recording Secretary
    aecrouse@iu12.org