Joint School Committee of Franklin Learning Center

  • JSC 2020 Members

    JSC Members  Front Row Left to Right:  Tracy Baer - Chairperson (GASD), Patricia Strite - Secretary (WASD), Beth Reecher  (former WASD)

    Back Row Left to Right: Kevin Mintz  - Vice Chairperson (CASD), Brandon Boyer (TSD), Mark Frazier (FMSD), Kris Scritchfield (CASD), Dr. Mark Schur (CASD)

    Missing:  Lance Walker (CASD) & Linda Zimmerman (WASD)

    The Franklin Learning Center, founded in 1977, is jointly owned and operated by the five Franklin County School Districts:  Chambersburg, Fannett-Metal, Greencastle-Antrim, Tuscarora, and Waynesboro.  Representation from each district serves on the governing board known as the Joint School Committee. The JSC meets a minimum of five times per year and reorganizes annually in January after each district's school board has reorganized (typically December). Notices of the meetings, which are held at the school and open to the public, are published in the Public Opinion, and on the Lincoln Intermediate Unit 12 website as well as the Franklin Learning Center website.  

    Legal Notice: FLC Joint School Committee Meeting Schedule 

JSC Board Meeting Minutes 2022-2023

JSC Board Meeting Agendas 2022-2023

Past JSC Board Meeting Minutes & Agendas

  • Access Past JSC Board Meeting Minutes 

    Access Past JSC Board Meeting Agendas


JSC Board Meeting Dates

  • 2nd Thursday at
    FLC 6:00 P.M. 

    (unless otherwise noted)

    (For Virtual Connection - See Link Below)


    September 8, 2022

    November 10, 2022

    January 26, 2023
    (4th Thursday)

    March 9, 2023

    May 11, 2023

JSC Committee Members

JSC Standing Committees