LIU Board Members

  • The Lincoln Intermediate Unit is governed by a 13-member Board of Directors comprised of elected representatives from the 25 component school districts in Adams, Franklin, and York counties. Each LIU Board Member serves a three-year term of office. There is no limitation on the number of terms a director may serve. The LIU Board of Directors is authorized by the PA Public School Code to perform, among others, the following functions:

    • Appoint Executive and Assistant Executive Directors and determine their salaries
    • Approve professional staff appointments recommended by the Executive Director
    • Adopt and advertise the LIU budget
    • Adopt program of services
    • Contract for specialized services
    • Lease land and buildings, purchase or lease equipment and motor vehicles and own office space and warehouse facilities
    • Consolidate and award bids for bulk purchases

    LIU Board Meetings are held the first Tuesday of every month at the Lincoln Intermediate Unit Office, 65 Billerbeck Street in New Oxford, PA 17350 beginning at 7:00 p.m. (unless otherwise advertised). The public is invited to attend all LIU Board Meetings.


Current Board Members

  • Todd Gettys
    Board President  
    West York Area School District
    Spring Grove Area School District  

    Sally Kacar
    Board Vice-President
    Hanover Public School District
    South Western School District
    Southern York County School District   

    Brent Kessler
    Board Secretary
    Lincoln Intermediate Unit

    Director of Finance 

    Cassandra Liggins
    Board Treasurer
    School District of the City of York

    Jennifer Goldhahn
    Bermudian Springs School District 
    Littlestown Area School District
    Conewago Valley School District

    Janon Gray
    Greencastle-Antrim School District
    Fannett-Metal School District   

    Marc Greenly
    Red Lion Area School District 
    South Eastern School District

    Brandon Boyer
    Tuscarora School District

    Cindy Rohrbaugh
    Eastern York School District 
    Central York School District 

    Stephanie Harbaugh
    Chambersburg Area School District

    Mark Smith
    Waynesboro Area School District   

    Sara Keefer
    Northeastern School District
    Dover Area School District

    Scott Wingard
    Dallastown Area School District
    York Suburban School District

    Theodore Sayres, Jr.
    Fairfield Area School District
    Gettysburg Area School District
    Upper Adams School District

    William Zee, Esq.
    Board Solicitor
    Appel, Yost & Zee, Attorneys at Law

    Amy Crouse
    Recording Secretary